Umbrella Company Reviews - Page 15 of 21

RatingComments
★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 24 Jul 2018

Was with them before and were great but then left to a different company that were not so good so came back

FPS Response

Hi,We are happy to have you back. Thank you for your 5 star review of our service. We are always working hard to improve and ensure you get the best service possible.All the best,FPS Group

★☆☆☆☆

Maha Noreen 21 Jul 2018

Extremely disappointed

I’m very disappointed as every week I’m charged a fee and tax of 17.50 even though if I’ve worked only one day a week even though I was told that it has to be more than 4 days I’ve worked!

FPS Response

Hi MahaThanks for your feedback. Our admin fee is very competitive in the umbrella market place but I do appreciate if you are only working 1 day it may seem high for you. I can see Rachael, who is your point of contact, has been attempting to speak to you and I will have her try you again this afternoon to discuss your concerns. Many thanksAlison

★★★☆☆

Anonymous 18 Jul 2018

Good service terrible value

Customer service was excellent, but the price of recieving my weekly pay has doubled in the last year.

FPS Response

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review our services and your comment that our customer service in particular is excellent.With regard to our admin fee, in 2016 when you originally joined our services we had reduced our fee significantly following legislative changes to the contracting industry in the April of that year. The vast majority of our competitors did not feel it necessary to drop their fees at this time and continued to charge circa £25 in most cases. We continually assessed the market, costs to administer umbrella companies and the value we provide to contractors and had to adjust our fees accordingly after 12 months. When the then re-joined our services earlier this year it was confirmed our fee was just £15 per invoice/week which is still significantly less that the majority of our competitors. I hope the above goes someway to explain the our admin fee.Kind regardsAlison

★★☆☆☆

Sallyanne 17 Jul 2018

Site is complicated to access ,compared to competitors sites and their was errors with my Tax codes even though the correct information

FPS Response

Hi SallyanneThank you for taking the time to review our services and I'm sorry to hear you feel our website and secure portal is complicated to access as it only requires your Username and password to login.With regard to your tax code, we applied the code which was on the P45 we received from you on 9th July, I can see since then the issue has been resolved and your code changed following your discussion with HMRC.I will ask Mike, your point of contact here at FPS to give you a ring to see how we can assist.Kind regards

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 17 Jul 2018

Excellent professional and efficient service.

Excellent service from Gill ? who is extremely efficient, professional and friendly.

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you for your 5 star review of our service. Gill will be delighted with your 5 star rating!All the best,FPS Group

★★★☆☆

Kristine Anne 17 Jul 2018

good

FPS Response

Hi Kristine,Thank you very much for your feedback. If you have any issues please do not hesitate to contact us and maybe next time we can hit that five star :-)All the best,FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Mikel 16 Jul 2018

Not bad, but could be better.

It is a good company and also communicative, not had a problem for now.

FPS Response

Hi Mikel,Thank you very much for your review of our service. We really appreciate your feedback! Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 16 Jul 2018

Good so far!

I always get a speedy reponse to any queries and although I have not yet tried the discount service I will be doing so.

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you very much for your review of our service. We really appreciate your feedback! Our FPS Connect service offers you numerous amounts of discounts so be sure to check it out. Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Keith Robert 14 Jul 2018

Professional all the way, from start to the final sign off.

Absolutely great people from Jake to Gill and all the staff in-between. thank you for handling all my finances during the short stint at Boden.

Regards to all.

FPS Response

Hi Keith, Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your 5 star rating. Jake and Gill will be very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with their customer service.All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Maxine 11 Jul 2018

Good

FPS Response

Hi Maxine,Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your 5 star rating.All the best, FPS Group

0800 634 4848

Umbrella calculator

Umbrella Company Solutions - Take home pay calculator

Use our calculator to quickly find out your take home pay using our umbrella company solutions.