Umbrella Company Reviews - Page 13 of 18

RatingComments
★★★★★ Excellent

Komba Alpha 2 Oct 2018

I have informed my agency that I no longer want to work with this Umbrella company.
When I worked a 60 hours shift PAYE paid me £1200plus. With this company they paid me £826.
I therefore am very well better off with PAYE.
Kindly inform them about my change of mind based on this evidence.
Kind Regards
Komba Tondoneh

FPS Response

Hi Komba,Thank you for your feedback. The difference in pay I suspect is down to the tax code we received from Her Majesty Revenue and Customs and are lawfully obliged to apply to your payments. I will have our Client Services Team contact you to discuss this and your options. All the best, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 27 Sep 2018

Friendly staff and quick email replies from customer service. However there is a bad system where they overcharged me student finance just because my manager didnt sign off my timesheet in time for separate timesheets to be completed. It also took 1 month to receive my mileage claimage and I had to keep chasing with my agency to keep sending the information over. I am unsure or whether this was a fault of FPS or my agency.

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you very much for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you are unhappy with some aspects of the service. We have checked over our records and will now provide some more detail which we hope will be of use to you. The percentage deduction applied with your student loan will be higher if 2 payments are lumped together in one tax period. This is exactly what ended up happening due to your timesheets being signed off late by your agency. This was therefore entirely outside of our control however we did make a payment adjustment the following week as a good will gesture for you. With the expenses you refer to, the delays here were not to do with FPS. So this was again outside our control.We totally understand your frustrations with these issues but we have not been responsible for them. We would be very grateful if you would consider amending your review score for us to take this into account.If you have any further questions please let us know.Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Dimitrios 22 Sep 2018

excellent service,always got an answer soon and quiet detailed in theis responces.would definitely give high marks and recoomend

FPS Response

Hi Dimitrios,Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We massively appreciate your feedback.All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

David 20 Sep 2018

How things should be, a breeze

After getting over the horrendous experience with my agency left me in fear the same experience was going to be coming my way with the getting set up with FPS. I was so wrong its been a complete breeze, very straightforward and things went through really smoothing, this is how this should happen, very experience well done

FPS Response

Hi David,Thank you very much for your detailed 5 star review! We massively appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you have found setting up with us nice and easy.Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Francisca Elizabeth 19 Sep 2018

professional prompt and polite service

They helped me by explaining how they would assist me they also paid me on time.

FPS Response

Hi Francisca,Thanks very much for your 5 star feedback. We are very happy that you are fully satisfied with our service.Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Michael Peter Christopher 19 Sep 2018

Better than some

Find the whole situation of Umbrella companies and having to pay their share of NI is appalling.

FPS Response

Hi Michael,Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. In permanent employment it is the company that is liable for the Employer’s National Insurance contribution (NIC). Through an Umbrella Company, it is no different and the Employers NIC still needs to be paid on your assignment income. The rate you are offered to work through an Umbrella Company should have been uplifted higher to cover this by your agency. If you need any more guidance or assistance on this issue please let us know and we will give you a call. All the best, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 18 Sep 2018

Very quick answer to the enquiries and thorough explanations.

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you very much for your review. Your comments bring a big smile to our faces.Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Simon, Bristol 17 Sep 2018

Superb Service

Their service in helping me get set up once again in the face of a number of difficulties created by the agency was superb, patient and very professional.

FPS Response

Hi Simon,Thank you very much for your amazing review! We really appreciate your 5 star rating. Don't hesitate to get in touch the moment you require anything. All the best, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 15 Sep 2018

Very good, I would recommend to others

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you very much for your review of our service. Don't forget about our refer a friend scheme which rewards £100 for each and every referral you make to us.Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 11 Sep 2018

On time payment and great service

Really helpful, on time and easy to approach for advice on wages. 5*

FPS Response

Hi,Thanks very much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Don't hesitate to let us know if you need any assistance with anything. All the best, FPS Group

0800 634 4848

Umbrella calculator

Umbrella Company Solutions - Take home pay calculator

Use our calculator to quickly find out your take home pay using our umbrella company solutions.