Umbrella Company Reviews - Page 12 of 21

RatingComments
★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 7 Oct 2018

Good

FPS Response

Hi,Thanks you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your review!Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Terry Lesley 2 Oct 2018

Good service

They make sure i get paid on time & keep me updated

FPS Response

Hi Terry,Thank you for your feedback - we very much appreciate your review. All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 2 Oct 2018

Very helpful, let you know when they are processing your payments by text.

They are always very helpful when I have got in touch with them. I receive text messages when they are pdocessing my payments.

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We really appreciate feedback like this as it helps confirm we are getting things right for our customers. It's fantastic to hear that you like our text confirmation service.Don't forget about our new payment tracker in the online portal which also gives you a real time status for payments. Have a great day, FPS Group

★☆☆☆☆

Anonymous 2 Oct 2018

Lazy service.

Non payment of first week, have chased both the agency and FPS. No answer from either, do not use this service.

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you for your feedback but we’re disappointed in your 1* review as we have evidence of contacting you on a number of occasions by phone initially, which was your preferred method of contact, then by text and email when we’ve not been able to speak to you. We have responded to the messages we’ve received from you. FPS are a payroll provider and will make payment on receipt of funds from your agency. The first payment made to you was on 14th September which is the day we received the funds from your agency. Your point of contact Rachael called you at 10:22 that morning and followed it up with a text. I will ask Rachael to try calling you again. If we manage to ease your concerns, we would be very grateful if you would consider amending your review score for us. Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 2 Oct 2018

Hassle free

They took all the hassle out of payroll for me & introduced me to other offers & discounts

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you very much for your review. We are particularly pleased that you have found the FPS Connect discounts platform useful. Don't hesitate to let us know if you need any help with anything.All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Komba Alpha 2 Oct 2018

I have informed my agency that I no longer want to work with this Umbrella company.
When I worked a 60 hours shift PAYE paid me £1200plus. With this company they paid me £826.
I therefore am very well better off with PAYE.
Kindly inform them about my change of mind based on this evidence.
Kind Regards
Komba Tondoneh

FPS Response

Hi Komba,Thank you for your feedback. The difference in pay I suspect is down to the tax code we received from Her Majesty Revenue and Customs and are lawfully obliged to apply to your payments. I will have our Client Services Team contact you to discuss this and your options. All the best, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 27 Sep 2018

Friendly staff and quick email replies from customer service. However there is a bad system where they overcharged me student finance just because my manager didnt sign off my timesheet in time for separate timesheets to be completed. It also took 1 month to receive my mileage claimage and I had to keep chasing with my agency to keep sending the information over. I am unsure or whether this was a fault of FPS or my agency.

FPS Response

Hi,Thank you very much for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you are unhappy with some aspects of the service. We have checked over our records and will now provide some more detail which we hope will be of use to you. The percentage deduction applied with your student loan will be higher if 2 payments are lumped together in one tax period. This is exactly what ended up happening due to your timesheets being signed off late by your agency. This was therefore entirely outside of our control however we did make a payment adjustment the following week as a good will gesture for you. With the expenses you refer to, the delays here were not to do with FPS. So this was again outside our control.We totally understand your frustrations with these issues but we have not been responsible for them. We would be very grateful if you would consider amending your review score for us to take this into account.If you have any further questions please let us know.Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Dimitrios 22 Sep 2018

excellent service,always got an answer soon and quiet detailed in theis responces.would definitely give high marks and recoomend

FPS Response

Hi Dimitrios,Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We massively appreciate your feedback.All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

David 20 Sep 2018

How things should be, a breeze

After getting over the horrendous experience with my agency left me in fear the same experience was going to be coming my way with the getting set up with FPS. I was so wrong its been a complete breeze, very straightforward and things went through really smoothing, this is how this should happen, very experience well done

FPS Response

Hi David,Thank you very much for your detailed 5 star review! We massively appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you have found setting up with us nice and easy.Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Francisca Elizabeth 19 Sep 2018

professional prompt and polite service

They helped me by explaining how they would assist me they also paid me on time.

FPS Response

Hi Francisca,Thanks very much for your 5 star feedback. We are very happy that you are fully satisfied with our service.Have a great day, FPS Group

0800 634 4848

Umbrella calculator

Umbrella Company Solutions - Take home pay calculator

Use our calculator to quickly find out your take home pay using our umbrella company solutions.