Customer Reviews

Feefo Customer Feedback

Customer feedback is vitally important to FPS Group. It allows us to listen to our customers and shape the delivery of a first class service which is continually improved and accurately matches their needs. We have teamed up with the review platform Feefo (www.feefo.com) to generate independent customer feedback you can trust. Feefo independently gather reviews of our service from all our new customers.

Real reviews from real people - here's our latest customer reviews for our service:

83% of our customers rate our service as good or excellent.

4.2 / 5

From 503 reviews

5 ★
299
4 ★
120
3 ★
15
2 ★
31
1 ★
38
RatingComments
★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 27 Apr 2017

They were quick in organising and setting up the service and have been prompt with payment and dealing with any issues that needed addressing. I would definitely recommend them.

FPS Response

Hi,

We are very pleased that you have rated our service so highly. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Don’t forget we have a £100 refer a friend scheme, so if you do have any colleagues to recommend us to, you could do quite well out of it :-) 

Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Sunitha 27 Apr 2017

Excellent service

Paid on time as promised. Whenever I called to make an enquiry, there was always sometime there to help me immediately. They didn't say we will call u back and never called like the other company I was about to join.

FPS Response

Hi Sunitha, Great to hear that you are happy with our service. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. If you need any assistance with anything please do not hesitate to get in touch. Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Terence 27 Apr 2017

Fantastic service
On time payments
Friendly and easy to talk to

FPS Response

Hi Terence,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. All feedback is gratefully received. We are very pleased that you have such positive things to say about our staff and processes. 

Best Wishes, FPS Group

★★☆☆☆

Anonymous 26 Apr 2017

By making fees more transparent and more personalised service

FPS Response

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are slightly confused by your comments however  – are you suggesting that we need to make our fees more transparent and we need a more personalised service? 

We feel our fees are very transparent – they are clearly communicated across our website and all our marketing materials as well as on every payslip issued. We offer a dedicated customer service contact for all our customers too giving a personalised service not found in many of our competitors. We would however be interested to understand exactly what your concerns are as they may well help us to improve things even further.

I will have someone from our client support team contact you soon in order to discuss your feedback. We hope this will go some way to easing your concerns if you have any.  

All the best, FPS Group

★★★☆☆

Anonymous 26 Apr 2017

Helpful staff

FPS Response

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are a little confused however as your rating of 3 stars suggests that there are elements of our service you are not happy with yet your comment suggests you are actually happy with our customer service. If the rating is an error, we would be very grateful if you could re-rate us with 4 or 5 stars. Alternatively if there are indeed elements of our service you are unhappy with, please let us know what these are so we help rectify these for you. 

I will have someone from our client support team contact you soon in order to discuss this further. 

All the best, FPS Group

★★☆☆☆

Solomon 26 Apr 2017

Late payment of wages.

Late payment of wages. I once received my money 7.30pm. Last week, payment was at about 6pm. They should try and pay latest by 3pm. I can never talk to my advisor, she's always either on the phone or out of office, doubt she exsist. Anymore late night payments and I would definitely leave. Poor service .

FPS Response

Hi Solomon,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the slightly later time for your recent payments and your difficulty is communicating with us. These standards are certainly not the norm for us and it's important to clarify that this slip has occurred as a consequence of recent situations which are totally out of our control. 

Firstly due to the recent IR35 legislation changes which took effect in early April, it has been an exceptionally busy period for us and recruitment agencies which has unfortunately resulted in some unavoidable degree of disruption to the usual payroll service. For example our call centre over the last month has received an approximate 100% increase in numbers of incoming calls.  

Secondly bank holidays have caused some delays to processing payments as FPS is only able to process payments upon receipt of funds from your recruitment agency. Due to the loss of some working days it has placed increased pressure to turnaround payments in the normal timeframes. 

The combination of these two factors has created a perfect storm for standards to slip as you have experienced. As a policy we can’t guarantee a particular time for payments to be made to you but we are confident that as this unprecedented period of legislative upheaval draws to a close, that we will revert back to our normal payments by 5pm. We additionally expect our call centre traffic to fall back to normal levels.

Your advisor is most definitely a real person and I will have them contact you soon in order to discuss your concerns in more detail. We hope this will go some way to reassuring you.   

All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Jason 25 Apr 2017

They have been very helpful throughout my time so far, though i have only been with them four weeks so far

FPS Response

Hi Jason,

We are very pleased that you have rated our service excellent! Thanks for taking the time to review us – we understand how busy our customers are therefore we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please do let us know if there is anything you require assistance with.

All the best, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Adenike 25 Apr 2017

Very helpful

I was given the information I needed and the person I spoke to was very polite.

FPS Response

Hi Adenike,

We really appreciate your great feedback. If there is anything you do require assistance with, please do let us know. 

All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Roland, Aldershot 25 Apr 2017

Excellent Service

Any queries are dealt with very promptly often as not on the phone. They are explained clearly and concisely.

FPS Response

Hi Roland,

Thanks very much for your kind comments regarding our communications and service. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide this feedback.  Please don't hesitate to get in contact if you need help with anything.  

 Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 24 Apr 2017

FPS are very friendly and helpfull.

FPS Response

Hi,

We really appreciate your great feedback. Fantastic to hear that you find our service friendly and helpful as that’s of paramount importance to us. If there is anything you do require assistance with, please do let us know. 

All the best, FPS Group

0800 634 4848

Flex umbrella calculator

Umbrella Company Solutions - Take home pay calculator

Use our calculator to quickly find out your take home pay using our Flex umbrella company solution.