Customer Reviews

Feefo Customer Feedback

Customer feedback is vitally important to FPS Group. It allows us to listen to our customers and shape the delivery of a first class service which is continually improved and accurately matches their needs. We have teamed up with the review platform Feefo (www.feefo.com) to generate independent customer feedback you can trust. Feefo independently gather reviews of our service from all our new customers.

Real reviews from real people - here's our latest customer reviews for our service:

85% of our customers rate our service as good or excellent.

4.3 / 5

From 457 reviews

5 ★
279
4 ★
109
3 ★
12
2 ★
27
1 ★
30
RatingComments
★★★★★ Excellent

Hannah, London, Brixton 22 Mar 2017

easy no problems what so ever

easy to use

FPS Response

Hi Hannah, Thanks very much for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide this feedback. Please don't hesitate to get in contact if you need help with anything.  Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 21 Mar 2017

Excellent service by FPS Group

Professional

FPS Response

Hi,
Thank you for leaving us your 5 star feedback – we really appreciate it! :-)
Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Grace Ruan, Chelmsford 21 Mar 2017

First, I would like say thanks to FPS's Debbie for helping with my payments...

First, I would like say thanks to FPS's Debbie for helping with my payments. I am a new user, meaning that I don't know much about FPS however, I do feel that the service is good because of Debbie. I ,however, do think that people who work at FPS should have a work mobile or work email because I guess that they may feel uncomfortable if people keep using their private numbers and keep disturbing their personal lives.Moreover, I work night shifts most of the time, and I don't use Whats App, meaning it is difficult for me to contact FPS if any issues occur. Thanks.
Grace.

FPS Response

Hi Grace,

Many thanks for your delightful review – we will pass your very kind comments on to Debbie who will no doubt be thrilled to read them.  

We understand the difficulties you face in contacting us when you predominately work night shifts. Our offices are open from 8am to 6pm (Monday to Thursday) and 8am to 5pm (Friday). If real time contact via whatsapp or telephone is not possible during these hours then email is probably your best option for communications out of hours. Our email response time is very rapid therefore this should provide quick resolution of any issues for you should they arise.  

Please don't hesitate to get in contact if you need help with anything. 

Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Robert Walter 21 Mar 2017

Excellent service by FPS Group

Thank you for your service .to me you are number one in your field

FPS Response

Hi Robert,

We really appreciate your great feedback. It means a lot to us to be rated as number one in our field! If you need any assistance with anything please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

All the best, FPS Group

★☆☆☆☆

Jacqueline 21 Mar 2017

A deceitful and harassing company. Not helpful in any way.

When I was informed about having to use these people I spoke to someone about the fees I have to pay to get paid the money I earned. The person I spoke to was quite curt with me, as if I should already have known about the fees. Having never come across an umbrella company before all of this was new. I also felt under pressure to accept the company as I already had work booked where I would need paying. I signed up on a Friday, early the next week they sent me an email to tell me they were doubling their fees at the beginning of April, and have done nothing but harass me via text and email telling me I have to make a decision as to whether I am going to continue with them under the new terms, when in the initial email I was informed I had till the end of March to make a decision.

FPS Response

Hi Jacqueline,

Thank you for your review and providing your thoughts on your experience with us so far.

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our customer service team. Thank you for raising this, we will investigate to ensure that this does not occur again. 

With regards to our fee change I think it is important to understand the context of the wider Umbrella environment. In April 2016, we agreed to support the contracting industry during a time of significant legislative change by reducing our fee from £24 to 1%.  The vast majority of our competitors did not feel it necessary to drop their fees and continued to charge circa £25 in most cases.  Over the last 12 months, we have continually assessed the market, the cost to administer umbrella companies and the value we provide to contractors and have had to adjust our fee accordingly.  It is import to remember that our new fee is much cheaper than we charged pre-April 2016 and is still significantly less than the vast majority of our competitors. I appreciate that the timing of your sign up with us is unfortunate as it happened to coincide with the fee change however it is vital to recognize that this change is driven by external factors and that our record in supporting contractors with low fees is very strong.

Finally with regards to the text and email communications we have been sending you. I fully understand your concerns with regards to the frequency of these communications being quite high to the point where it could become an annoyance. However it is important to recognize that the substance of these communications is extremely important and is driven by external legislation changes imposed on not just FPS but the entire industry. It is a fine line between too little and too much communications given the importance of the underlying message. We are sorry if you felt that we did not strike the right balance here. 

I will have someone from our client support team contact you soon in order to discuss your concerns in greater detail. We hope you will find this process useful. 

All the best, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 21 Mar 2017

Excellent service

I have received excellent professional help and support with questions/queries since joining the group. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable,. I'll certainly be recommending the group to my friends.

FPS Response

Hi,

We are very pleased that you have rated our service as excellent! Your comments regarding customer support and our staff are particularly great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Don’t forget we have a £100 refer a friend scheme, so if you do have any colleagues to recommend us to, you could do quite well out of it :-) 

Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Corrinne 20 Mar 2017

Good service by FPS Group

No issues at all...paid on time, plenty of info given

FPS Response

Hi Corrine,

Great to hear that you are happy with our service. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. If you need any assistance with anything please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★★ Excellent

Anonymous 18 Mar 2017

Excellent service by FPS Group

Very easy to understand and made to feel valued.

FPS Response

Hi, Thanks very much for your very kind comments! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to provide us this wonderful feedback. Please do let us know if there is anything you require assistance with. Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Anonymous 6 Mar 2017

GOOD

V GOOD

FPS Response

Hi, Great to hear that you are happy with our service. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. If you need any assistance with anything please do not hesitate to get in touch. Have a great day, FPS Group

★★★★☆ Good

Christopher Thomas 1 Mar 2017

Good at informing me about my payments with a simple text with I which is g...

Good at informing me about my payments with a simple text with I which is good for me as don't really like to talk to people over the phone makes me nervous as I'm a shy person

FPS Response

Hi Christopher, Thank you for leaving us your positive feedback – we really appreciate it! Have a great day, FPS Group

0800 634 4848

Flex umbrella calculator

Umbrella Company Solutions - Take home pay calculator

Use our calculator to quickly find out your take home pay using our Flex umbrella company solution.